thh floorsandchores! | Kudzu.com | Log out

Review Summary


benjamin84
Posted on 2010-04-20
Very professional and knowledgable men
I had ordered two pods and these guys managed to load everything into one pod.I was gladly impressed and will definitely recommend them to anyone. They gave me a heads up on the supplies i needed and they provided the shrink wrap.
Overall


Quality
Service
Value

CoreyW
Posted on 2010-04-13
You Can Trust This Company
Kim helped me out with a small move. He quoted the best price, showed up right on time, and did the job carefully and professionally. Very nice, easygoing guys.
Overall


Quality
Service
Value

kwikemart2000
Posted on 2010-03-18
Great Job, very efficient, unbeatable value
I tried Kim out this summer- he was the first mover I ever hired, and I was impressed. He was on time, worked quickly and finished in exactly the amout of time he quoted me. I would absolutley reccomend him and his team!
Overall


Quality
Service
Value

hearmegrrl
Posted on 2010-01-20
6 weeks is not enough advance notice? SKETCHY
I really don't understand all of these 5 star reviews and now suspect that most of them are fake. I called to schedule Floors and Chores for my upcoming move the last week of February. Kimble offered my choice of time slots for the day I wanted. He then quoted me a price based on my general move size, and asked for a $50 deposit ASAP to solidify the reservation, which I quickly sent. The next morning, Kimble emailed and asked that I submit a detailed estimation form on his web site to make sure he'd given me the right price, as "most people are not honest about how much stuff they have." Uh, ok. So I did, and then that afternoon, he wrote me to say that while the price would be the same, he could no longer move me during the ENTIRE last week of February but could schedule me for the first week of March. Does he even know how renting works? I have to be out of my place by end of the month. Why did he even agree to move me on my requested date if he was unable to check his calendar? Why not say "I don't know, I don't have my calendar with me so let me check and call you back" - and CERTAINLY why would he push me to give him a deposit when he wasn't even sure he could honor the date??? *NOTE*: the referral later ALSO had the same exact unsatisfactory experience, ended up using another mover!
Overall


Quality
Service
Value


Replied on 2010-03-02
We ask deposits for all tentative reservations ,if we are unable to allocate a client a slot or if somebody doesnt cancel we then refund them. The deposits are meant to minimize frivolous cancellations. Clients might get emotional when their schedules dont meet our schedules, its understandable. Hence the need to book well in advance.Our 'stars' are duly earned and well deserved from 99% of our customers. We regret the inconvenience to the lady ,who was referred to us by another satisfied customer.We dont and never make the reviews personal. We have a 95% satisfactory rating and 3 complaints are from scheduling conflicts, all of them , and not bad work ! We appreciate the feedback.
Edit Reply
SarahSlacum
Posted on 2009-09-19
Absolutely Amazing
Kimball has moved us twice now and did an absolutely amazing job. Very caring and thorough! My roommates and I would definitely use them again in the future.
Overall


Quality
Service
Value

traviss
Posted on 2009-08-23
Excellent experience
Right on time, extremely careful and professionally, and great value(best price I found). Kimble was easy and great to deal with, and a very competent mover. No complaints whatsoever. Highly recommended
Overall


Quality
Service
Value

cameron42
Posted on 2009-07-15
Very polite and professional !
After reading one 'not so good' and tons of good reviews about these guys, i decided to give them a try.The guys who moved me had put furniture allover the house and i had to call these guys to help fix it. The job was well done and i will sure use them again. By the way they have a nice sense of humor.
Overall


Quality
Service
Value

kategun
Posted on 2009-06-30
Late, late late
45 minutes after they were supposed to arrive to load my storage pod, I finally got an answer to my multiple calls. They had forgot and ultimately arrived 2 hours late!!! When they came, the work was good although 1 guy did not speak English and I don't know if he understood my "fragile" and "be careful". I'm not sure either one paid attention or followed what I was saying. They moved so fast it was hard to keep track of what they were doing. They were cheap, but you get what you pay for. I wouldn't use them again.
Overall


Quality
Service
Value


Replied on 2009-07-06
Four points can be draw from this feedback; -we were late (not by 2hrs though and we did apologize) -the work was good -we were fast/efficient -we are reasonably priced. Once again we apologize for not meeting her expectations.
Edit Reply
Pistolpitt
Posted on 2009-06-27
I concur !
My wife and i, will absolutely use these guys again. They were delayed in traffic,called in advance and took care of the task at hand promptly upon arrival.The truck was unloaded in a breeze. We concur its value for money. Thanks TD.
Overall


Quality
Service
Value

dreviewer
Posted on 2009-06-13
Wouldn't have anyone else move us!
This is our second time having Floors and Chores help us with their moving labor. Like the first time, we were very impressed by the quality of service provided. They were careful with moving objects, offered great value, and were very efficient. I wouldn't have anyone else move us!
Overall


Quality
Service
Value



The reviews attached above are for residential moving and loading unloading of trucks, Pods and trailers. We take pride in the work we do that we are feeling to share the reviews publicly. Reliable moving companies share their residential moving reviews with their potential customers. Our aim is not to have the best moving reviews, but genuine moving reviews. You may visit Kudzu or Angie'slist for Atlanta moving reviews. Carpet cleaning reviews are currently being compiled.

                                                                                                                                                                      Back to residential moving page

Top of page